Assign passwords - mass function

Go to content
Passwords for many users - it can be that easy!

Nothing to be installed in your SAP systems!You can start immediately - in all your SAP systems with an ABAP stack.Also in S/4HANA systems.Get a free trial license and discover the possibilities!

Password assignment is basically a simple task... and yet it can be so time-consuming and error-prone.

Have you ever missed possibilities of password assignment, e.g. assigning a fixed password to a group of test users or assigning individual passwords to several system users without having to manage the users individually? Unfortunately, these possibilities do not exist in the SAP standard - each user must be managed individually.

Our product makes this possible, thus saving time and avoiding sources of error.

Assigning a password to many users is very easy and quick. You do not need to install anything in your SAP systems! This can also be integrated into automated processes via our command-line tool!
SAP passwords
Simply specify the users and enter an (initial) password. In no time, the password is assigned to all users.
In the SAP system, there is unfortunately no way to easily assign an individual password to many users. There is a mass function for users, but unfortunately, it does not provide sufficient functions for passwords. In practice, this means that each user must be managed individually. This is tedious, time-consuming, error-prone and... boring.
Think, for example, of the system users of a test system after a system copy. If you have taken over the users from the source system, the correct passwords must be reassigned for the system users. Otherwise the interfaces will not work, which are often of enormous relevance for test systems.

How easy it can be, you can see in the figure (and yes, it really is that easy!): on the left the users, on the right the corresponding passwords, and within seconds your system users have the correct passwords again. The input fields can of course be filled in via the clipboard.

Further information can also be found in this blog on this topic.
SAP passwords
Shortcut IT GmbH
Kreuzberger Stra├če 8
31226 Peine
GERMANY
Tel.: +49-170-9377125
Back to content

Passwörter zuweisen - Massenfunktion - Shortcut IT

Direkt zum Seiteninhalt
Passwörter für viele User - so einfach kann es sein!

In Ihren SAP-Systemen muss nichts installiert werden.Sie können sofort loslegen - in all Ihren SAP-Systemen mit einem ABAP-Stack.Auch in S/4HANA-Systemen.Entdecken Sie die Möglichkeiten mit einer kostenlosen Testlizenz!

Die Passwortvergabe ist im Grunde eine einfache Aufgabe... und dennoch kann sie so zeitaufwändig und fehleranfällig sein.

Haben Sie auch schon immer Möglichkeiten der Passwortvergabe vermisst, z.B. die Zuweisung eines festgelegten Passwortes an eine Gruppe von Testusern oder die Zuweisung individueller Passwörter an etliche Systemuser, ohne dabei mühselig die User einzeln verwalten zu müssen? Im SAP-Standard gibt es diese Möglichkeiten leider nicht - jeder User muss einzeln verwaltet werden.

Unser Produkt ermöglicht dieses und erspart so Zeit und vermeidet Fehlerquellen.

Die Zuweisung eines Passwortes an viele User ist denkbar einfach und zügig erledigt. Und dafür muss nichts in Ihren SAP-Systemen installiert werden!
Einfach nur die User angeben und ein (Initial-)Kennwort angeben. Im Nu ist das Kennwort allen Usern zugewiesen.
Im SAP-System gibt es leider keine Möglichkeit, vielen Usern auf einfache Weise ein individuelles Passwort zuzuweisen. Es gibt zwar eine Massenverwaltungsfunktion für Benutzer, die aber leider bei Passwörtern nur unzureichende Funktionen bietet. In der Praxis heißt das: jeder User muss einzeln verwaltet werden. Das ist mühsam, zeitaufwändig, fehleranfällig und... langweilig.

Denken Sie z.B. an die Systemuser eines Testsystems nach einer Systemkopie. Sofern Sie die User aus dem Quellsystem übernommen haben, müssen für die Systemuser die korrekten Passwörter wieder zugewiesen werden. Sonst funktionieren die Schnittstellen nicht, die oft auch für Testsysteme von enormer Relevanz sind.

Wie einfach es gehen kann, sehen Sie in der Abbildung (und ja, es ist wirklich so einfach!): links die User, rechts die zugehörigen Passwörter, und in Sekundenschnelle haben Ihre Systemuser wieder die korrekten Passwörter. Die Eingabefelder können selbstverständlich über die Zwischenablage befüllt werden.
Shortcut IT GmbH
Kreuzberger Straße 8
31226 Peine
Tel.: 0170/9377125
Zurück zum Seiteninhalt