Assign authorizations

Go to content
Authorizations are granted quickly if necessary

Nothing to be installed in your SAP systems!You can start immediately - in all your SAP systems with an ABAP stack.Also in S/4HANA systems.Get a free trial license and discover the possibilities!

The topic "authorizations" in an SAP system is often frustrating. In many companies, the minimal principle applies, whereby authorizations are almost tailor-made to the requirements and only allow the most necessary.

In a go-live, you quickly get into the situation that - at least temporarily - authorizations are required that are not contained in the assigned roles or that have possibly not yet been considered in the role concept at all. This can be disastrous in the tight schedules for the go-live. For the assignment of existing roles, the regular authorization workflows require a certain minimum of processing time, and not every approver is available at every go-live at all times. If the missing authorization might not yet be available in a role, the development or change of a role would first be necessary, including transport to the target system. This is also not possible in a few minutes.
This can stop the workflow - and thus the go-live!

Secure your go-live additionally with "Shortcut for SAP systems". Necessary authorizations can be assigned quickly and easily directly in the system. These can be the available roles and profiles - but we also have a solution for cases where the required authorization is not available in a role.
SAP authorizations
Assigning a role for a limited period of time is done in seconds and allows you to quickly continue your go-live.
Due to the concept of our product, the designated system users (or others if they have the necessary permissions) can be used for the assignment.
If you find yourself in a situation that requires authorizations that are not included in the role concept, our product allows you to assign full authorization for the respective authorization object.
SAP authorizations
Shortcut IT GmbH
Kreuzberger Stra├če 8
31226 Peine
GERMANY
Tel.: +49-170-9377125
Back to content

Shortcut for SAP systems - Berechtigungen zuweisen - Shortcut IT

Direkt zum Seiteninhalt
Im Bedarfsfall sind Berechtigungen schnell erteilt
Das Thema "Berechtigungen" in einem SAP-System ist oft frustrierend. In vielen Unternehmen gilt das Minimal-Prinzip, wodurch die Berechtigungen auf die Anforderungen nahezu maßgeschneidert werden und nur das Nötigste zulassen.

In einem Go-Live gelangt man schnell in die Situation, dass - zumindest temporär - Berechtigungen erforderlich sind, die in den zugewiesenen Rollen nicht enthalten sind oder aber womöglich noch überhaupt nicht im Rollenkonzept berücksichtigt wurden. Das kann in den knappen Zeitplänen für die Durchführung des Go-Live verhängnisvoll sein. Für die Zuweisung vorhandener Rollen erfordern die regulären Berechtigungs-Workflows ein gewisses Minimum an Durchlaufzeiten, und nicht jeder Genehmiger steht zu jeder Zeit bei jedem Go-Live zur Verfügung. Sollte die fehlende Berechtigung möglicherweise noch gar nicht in einer Rolle zur Verfügung stehen, wäre erst die Entwicklung oder Änderung einer Rolle erforderlich, mitsamt Transport in das Zielsystem. Auch das ist nicht in wenigen Minuten möglich.
So kann der Workflow stocken - und damit der Go-Live!

Sichern Sie Ihren Go-Live mit "Shortcut for SAP systems" zusätzlich ab. Notwendige Berechtigungen können schnell und unkompliziert direkt im System zugewiesen werden. Das können die verfügbaren  Rollen und Profile sein - aber auch für den Fall, dass die benötigte  Berechtigung nicht in einer Rolle verfügbar ist, haben wir eine Lösung.
Die Zuweisung einer Rolle für einen befristeten Zeitraum ist in Sekundenschnelle getan und erlaubt Ihnen die schnelle Fortsetzung Ihres Go-Live.
Durch das Konzept unseres Produktes können für die Zuweisung die dafür vorgesehenen Systemuser (oder auch andere, sofern diese über die notwendigen Berechtigungen verfügen) verwendet werden.
Sollten Sie in die Situation geraten, dass Berechtigungen erforderlich sind, die nicht im Rollenkonzept berücksichtigt wurden, erlaubt unser Produkt Ihnen die Zuweisung der Komplettberechtigung für das jeweilige Berechtigungsobjekt.
Shortcut IT GmbH
Kreuzberger Straße 8
31226 Peine
Tel.: 0170/9377125
Zurück zum Seiteninhalt